Call for Nominations | SAH Publication Awards, 2017

Posted in opportunities by Editor on June 20, 2016

From H-ArtHist:

The Society of Architectural Historians Publication Awards
Nominations due by 1 August 2016

The Society of Architectural Historians is accepting nominations for its 2017 Publication Awards. The program includes five awards that will be presented at the Society’s 2017 Annual International Conference (Glasgow, June 7–11). The deadline to submit is Monday, August 1, 2016.

Alice Davis Hitchcock Book Award Presented for distinguished scholarship by a North American author in the history of architecture
Philip Johnson Exhibition Catalogue Award Presented for excellence in published exhibition catalogues
Antoinette Forrester Downing Book Award Presented for an outstanding publication devoted to historical issues in the preservation field
Elisabeth Blair MacDougall Book Award Presented for distinguished scholarship in the history of landscape architecture or garden design
Spiro Kostof Book Award Presented for work that focuses on urbanism and architecture and provides the greatest contribution to our understanding of historical development and change

Learn more and download a nomination form at the SAH website.

%d bloggers like this: